Make vs Zapier: Pricing, Features and Which to Choose (2026)
Make is cheaper than Zapier for the same volume and gives finer control in a visual builder. Zapier is simpler and has the largest app library, which makes it faster for non-technical teams.
Side by side
| Make | Zapier | |
|---|---|---|
| Starting price | $12/month | $19.99/month |
| Pricing model | credits | usage |
| Free plan | Yes | Yes |
| Free trial | Not stated | Not stated |
| HubSpot integration | Via Zapier, Make or API | Via Zapier, Make or API |
| Best for | Technical ops teams that want cheaper, more granular automation than task-based tools. | Teams that want quick no-code automations across many apps without engineers. |
| Key features |
|
|
| Pros |
|
|
| Cons |
|
|
Frequently asked questions
Which is cheaper, Make or Zapier?
Make is cheaper to start, from $12/month versus $19.99/month for Zapier. Real cost depends on seats, usage and the tier you need.
Do Make and Zapier integrate with HubSpot?
Make connects to HubSpot via Zapier, Make or API. Zapier connects to HubSpot via Zapier, Make or API.
Should I choose Make or Zapier?
Make is cheaper than Zapier for the same volume and gives finer control in a visual builder. Zapier is simpler and has the largest app library, which makes it faster for non-technical teams.
Explore further
Sources
Want help choosing and building it?
Some links on this page are affiliate links. We may earn a commission at no cost to you. It never changes our assessment. Read our disclosure.